maioberry.blogg.se

Download run a marathon without training
Download run a marathon without training









If David could run 100 miles while being heavy, inexperienced, and legally handicapped than my body can run a marathon.

download run a marathon without training

It was a monolithic task I could get excited about. In my moment of boredom, I decided to run the 42km race without physical training. Goggins completes the hundred miles despite being heavy for a runner, having no functional knowledge of sports nutrition, no training, and a hole in his heart. He outlines his experience in one chapter of the book. After a strong 2 day streak of jogging, I lost interest in training but still wanting to complete the marathon.ĭavid Goggins ran 100 miles (160km) without training. If you've tried to start a running habit - you get it.

download run a marathon without training

I outlined a training regime, downloaded MyFitnessPal (with the premium membership - OOooo), and bought new workout clothes. I had planned to train for 5 months in preparation for the event. This is my biggest non-professional accomplishment yet - actually following the advice of a self-help book.Īfter listening to David Goggins' book "You Can't Hurt Me" I decided to sign up for the Hamilton Run4Hope marathon.











Download run a marathon without training